Facebook Posts

On Saturday, many of the band students participated in the Solo and Ensemble Festival at Mt. Pointe. Students were asked to perform solo or small group musical works for an adjudicator. The following students received the following ratings:

Paige Rearick - Superior Flute Solo

Jesse Deems - Superior Trumpet Solo

Alyssa Salas - Excellent Flute Solo

Abby Enders - Excellent Flute Solo

Zach Sanders - Excellent Tenor Saxophone Solo

Jacob Bryce - Excellent Clarinet Solo

Rocco Donley - Excellent Clarinet Solo

Lexi Mercier and Brennen Schurger - Excellent Duet

Bailey Ekstrom and Colin Sherrington - Excellent Duet

Michael Glover and Kelby Lammey - Excellent Duet

Christiana Valinski and Brock Schmeltz - Excellent Duet

Since Paige Rearick and Jesse Deems earned Superiors on their performances, they will be competing in the next round with hopes to one of 5 people/small groups to perform at the state level.

Great job everyone! We are so proud of you!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

This weekend the indoor colorguard (Winterguard) group performed their first show. The judges were so impressed with their skill level that they "bumped" the colorguard up a division (more difficult competing group) to Scholastic Regional A.

Congratulations guard. We are proud of you!

Photo credit Doreen Shelafoe
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Happy New Year. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Facebook Posts

3 days ago

DRHS Color Guard

WGAZ Evaluation Show ✔

Great first show of the season! Got some great feedback from the judges that we'll be able to apply before our first competition at Casa Grande HS on February 22!

Thank you as always to Doreen Shelafoe for capturing these pictures!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Congratulations Winterguard on being bumped up to a higher/more difficult classification with WGAZ. Proud of you all!

Wow!! Please congratulate Jesse Deems (trumpet) and Robbie Foley (guitar) for making All State Jazz (top band)! 1st chairs in the entire state!!

Thank you students who performed and presented 75th anniversary D Day info to the SVE retirement community tonight. They very much appreciated you!

Load More...

Thank you for nominating the following people for the BPO Board:

President- Shari Schmeltz and Dave Bryce
Vice President – Calvin Sapp
Secretary – Lynette Tucker
Communication –
Treasurer – Theresa Klinger and Kathy Bryce

Come out to vote April 17th at 7pm!

Load More...